Delete Sensitive Data. Facebook will delete your data upon account deletion, but shared data may remain. Delete any embarrassing pages, posts, messages and photos. Contact friends about shared content that you would like deleted. Groups & Pages. If something important is organised primarily through a Facebook group, be sure to arrange

Jun 29, 2017 · Whatever may be the reason for deleting your account, if you follow the step by step process given below, then you can easily delete your account. So, go through the process one by one. How to delete your Facebook messenger account? Remember that you can’t delete your Facebook messenger account completely. However, you can deactivate it. Q1:What Happened if I Deactivate My Facebook Account? When you deactivate your account, it is actually hide all your posted or shared information. Facebook will save all of your settings, photos, etc. in case you decide to reactivate your account. People can still search for you, but your profile won’t be shown up. Jun 19, 2019 · Facebook warns that, when you delete your account, "you won't be able to retrieve the content or information you've shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted." Apr 25, 2018 · How to Delete Your Facebook Group. We’ve covered how to delete your account, but let’s say you don’t want to delete your whole account -- you just want to delete a group you created. Note: if you didn’t create the group but you’re an admin, you can only delete the group if the original creator leaves it.

To permanently delete your account, log into your account and click hereto review your options and start the deletion process. Can I cancel my account deletion? If it's been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion.

Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. You won't be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. Mar 20, 2018 · The instructions for deleting your Facebook account are easy to find: Just hit the question-mark icon at the top of your account page and type delete account into the text bar that appears. How to delete your Facebook account on an iPhone using the Facebook mobile app 1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone and then tap the three parallel lines at the bottom right corner. Mar 17, 2016 · The Facebook help page says: “When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos

Q1:What Happened if I Deactivate My Facebook Account? When you deactivate your account, it is actually hide all your posted or shared information. Facebook will save all of your settings, photos, etc. in case you decide to reactivate your account. People can still search for you, but your profile won’t be shown up.

Like every other social account that you have the right to create new accounts and also delete or deactivate that account – in Facebook that can also be archived. For any reason (which I may not have time explaining on this page) you want to delete Facebook Account , on this page you can learn that perfectly well. Delete Facebook's apps from your devices. Consider a deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure. Revoking permissions makes it easy to spot which apps rely on your Facebook account. These can then be fixed, avoiding future access issues. The Facebook account deletion process. Your account will be ‘deactivated’ for one month (it was two weeks). After this period it will be permanently deleted. Jun 25, 2019 · The other way to remove your Facebook account is deleting it… forever . If you choose the more permanent step, Facebook will delay the deletion for a few days after the request is made. To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, you need to do the following: 1. Complete steps 1 and 2 from the Permanent Deletion guide (Settings > Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information). 2.