Click or tap Permanently delete my account. If you'd like to delete a different account: Click or tap the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Accountpage. Click or tap next to the username and select Log Out.
If you don't want your Gmail address and emails anymore, you can remove them from your Google Account. Deleting them won't delete your entire Google Account. What happens when you delete your Gmail service. Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. How to Quickly Delete Your Gmail Account Permanently Permanently deleting your Gmail account is a serious step, but sometimes it's necessary. If your account has been hacked or if it's overrun by spam, you may be wondering, "how do I delete my Gmail account?" If you have to close a Gmail account, it's possible to do it quickly and permanently. Delete your Google Account - Google Account Help
- When you close your account, you are giving up your username - You may be able to restore your account (See the chapter in this guide, How do I reopen/reactivate my account? - Your closed account can show up in Google results for several weeks afterwards
If you want to permanently close and delete your account, you can do this yourself through Manage your data. When you delete your account: We will verify your identity for security purposes before accepting the deletion request. Any reservations you currently have … how can I delete my gmail account permanently. is there
You can choose to close only your Gmail account but still keep your Google account, including access to Google Drive, Google+ and other services you may use for your business. In this case you would have to submit an email address from another provider to serve as your Google account username. Or you can remove your entire Google account.
[Gmail]/All Mail shows all of your messages, whether or not they have labels attached to them. If you want to permanently delete a message from all folders: Move it to the [Gmail]/Trash folder (or [Gmail]/Bin or national version). Delete it from the [Gmail]/Trash folder (or [Gmail]/Bin or national version). - When you close your account, you are giving up your username - You may be able to restore your account (See the chapter in this guide, How do I reopen/reactivate my account? - Your closed account can show up in Google results for several weeks afterwards Dec 21, 2015 · I agree with Disman. On gmail, your filter solution merely moves spam from the spam folder to the trash folder. The spam is not really "permanently" deleted--it's just moved from one folder to another folder (until it's truly permanently deleted after 30 days). I wish gmail would allow immediate auto-delete as soon as the spam goes into the trash.